The AMTM and its shearers are present at many events throughout 2018: 

MARCH

  • Friday 16 March : AMTM Annual General Meeting at the Pôle Lanaud in Boisseuil (87)

APRIL

  • Friday 6 April : Public meeting in Le Dorat (87)
    Meeting to update local residents on plans for the World Championship.
  • Friday 27 avril: The AMTM Lotto evening, at the Salle des fêtes, l’Espace Rocher in Magnac Laval (87)
    To download the poster

MAY   

  • Thursday 10 May : Cibeins Agricultural College Centenary  – Lycée Agricole de Cibeins in l’Ain (01)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations  (http://centenaire.cibeins.fr/les-activites/)
  • Monday 14 May : “Salon Aquitanima” Agricultural Show at the Parc des Expositions in Bordeaux (33)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations throughtout the day.
  • Saturday 26 May : Marché des Producteurs (Local farmer’s market) in Roussac (87)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.

JUNE

  • Friday 8 et Saturday 9 June:  24 Hour Sheep Shearing challenge at the Marché au Cadran (Electronic Auction market) des Hérolles à Coulonges (86).
    Two teams of three shearers confront each other, changing shearer every two hours, to shear the maximum number of sheep in 24 hours.

JULY

  • Saturday 7 July : Troche Agricultural Fair, Troche (19).
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Friday 14 July : Sheep shearing competition in Boussac (23). To download the poster.
    2nd competition in the 2018 national sheep shearing circuit.
  • Sunday 22 July : National Limousin Black-bottomed pig breed competition, Lac de Vassivière (87). To download the poster.
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.

AUGUST

  • Wednesday 1st August : Foire Ovine de St-Benoît-du-Sault (Sheep Fair)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Saturday 11 et Sunday 12 August: French Shears National Championship (all categories) and 6 Nations tournament for Machine shearing in Mayrac, Lot (46)
  • Wednesday 15, Thursday 16, Friday 17 et Saturday 18 August : The 51st Tour du Limousin (cycling)
    AMTM team members will be participating in the publicity caravan. Sheep shearing demonstrations at departure village : 4th stage : Bellac (87) – Limoges (87)
  • Saturday 18 et Sunday 19 August 34th Festival of Limousin beef, in Saint-Léonard De Noblat (87)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Sunday 19 August : Comice Agricole de Dun-le-Palestel (23)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Saturday 25 August : Fête de l’agriculture, Neuvic-Entier (87)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Sunday 26 August : “Terre en Fête”, Gentioux-Pigerolles (23)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Sunday 26 August : Terr’Agri, St Aoustrille (36)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.

SEPTEMBER

  • Saturday 1st September : Festival des Limousines, La Souterraine (23)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Sunday 9 September : Festival de l’agriculture et de l’élevage de la Haute-Vienne, Panazol (87)
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Saturday 15 September : Fête de l’agriculture paysanne en Limousin, Coussac-Bonneval (87). To download the poster.
    Sheep shearing demonstrations.
  • Saturday 22 SeptemberNational Limousin Breed Competition 2018, Châteauroux (36). To download the poster.
    Press conference and Sheep shearing demonstration in the official competition ring.
  • Sunday 23 September“La Ferme s’invite”, Agricultural Show at the Parc des Expositions, Poitiers (86). To download the poster.
    Annoncement of the French 2019 World championship team after the last competition in the 2018 circuit. Press conference.

OCTOBER

  • Wednedsay 3, Thursday 4 et Friday 5 October : “Sommet de l’élevage”, Agricultural show in Clermont-Cournon in the Grande Halle d’Auvergne (63)

lendrier